Recent Reviews

SSB BUILDING SERVICES – CHESHIRE BASED JOINERY EXPERTS

What Our Clients Say?

Complete customer satisfaction is what keeps us ticking over at night! If we have recently completed work in your house or premises please feel free to submit your own review on any of our building sites below.

Reviews and testimonials give you, a potential client, a look into how our business operates and what our customers have experienced in our experienced hands.

 

​.

SSB Joinery and Building Services
5.0
Based on 15 reviews
powered by Google
Steve Tew
Steve Tew
08:19 11 Feb 20
Highly recommend Scott from SSB Building Services for any joinery/building... work.He recently replaced 7 internal moulded doors with oak veneer ones for us.He supplied our choice of doors and fittings and done an excellent job of fitting them all within a day and left the area clean and tidy.A friendly and professional service that we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyoneread more
Adam Lightfoot
Adam Lightfoot
20:49 30 Dec 19
Scott built us a bespoke alcove cupboard and replaced our old fashioned ... banister to a wooden spindle one including newel posts. The work was completed to the highest standard with very clean workmanship. We explained what we wanted and he gave ideas to improve our design. Would highly recommendread more
Christine Walker
Christine Walker
17:55 14 Dec 19
“Thank you Scott for a good job done. We’re both delighted with the... internal doors and the way you worked. Cleaning up at the end was a nice touch. Will recommend your work, If I or my family need any joinery work doing I’ll be in touch. Thanks again.” I’m more than happy to recommend Scott to any prospective customer.”Mr & Mrs Walkerread more
Robyn Heaton
Robyn Heaton
21:57 20 Nov 19
Scott fitted an oak work top in my kitchen, he did a great job and I was very... pleased with the result, he’s a trustworthy guy who you can rely on to do a good job with minimal stress. I would defo recommendread more
james brier
james brier
19:06 29 Oct 19
I hired Scott to do a full refurb on a rental propert i recently bought. From... start to finish he was very polite and informative, hes reliable and turns turned up on time and he works hard and to a high standard.Will definately be using him againread more
James Black
James Black
15:15 11 Oct 19
Would happily recommend this company for all manner of building and... construction requirements - we have tried lots of other builders in the past but they are so keen to do the perfect job and offer great value for money !!read more
Jordan Phillip
Jordan Phillip
20:19 08 Oct 19
I originally hired Scott after reading his excellent reviews online. I needed a... cupboard building in my spare bedroom to hide the boiler and also to provide extra storage space. Scott arranged a prompt visit to measure and quote for the job, and had lots of suggestions for how to make the best use of space and how to keep costs down (as I was on a budget ) The quote was very competitive considering it was a complete bespoke piece of carpentry that was required. The work started promptly and was done in one and a half days. The end result was fantastic. Scott was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout as was his colleague, trustworthy ,hardworking and reliable. Thanks again!read more
James Parker
James Parker
09:15 22 Sep 19
We hired scott to install a new kitchen and Doors and he did a fantastic job... and was very thorough with the work he did and kept everything clean and tidy would highly recommend himread more
Al Tj
Al Tj
10:34 16 Sep 19
Scott has completed many jobs for us since we moved here. Initially it was the... replacement of garage doors and the installation of a security light. We were so satisfied with Scott’s work and demeanour that we have used him to install a new porch ceiling and floor, to create a new enclosed cupboard in an empty kitchen space, to strengthen the stairs, improve the bathroom, and relied on him to give advice on other matters. Scott’s work is first class. He arrives promptly, suggests possible improvements to the task, finishes the job to the highest standard, and tidies up afterwards. His work ethic is admirable. All this at a very competitive price. Obviously, given the number of times that we have relied upon his services, we have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Scott.read more
See All Reviews
AndyH-556
AndyH-556
2019-09-28

Brilliant services provided - Thank you! Recommend SSB Building Services!

NarinderL-2
NarinderL-2
2019-09-28

Scott is brilliant.

MadM-9
MadM-9
2019-09-21

Scott came to quote the removal of a wall between kitchen and dining room plus beam fitting. Work was done as arranged, on time and with no problems what so ever. He left everything cleared and as clean as possible.

ArthurJ-25
ArthurJ-25
2019-09-16

Scott has completed many jobs for us since we moved here. Initially it was the replacement of garage doors and the installation of a security light. We were so satisfied with Scott’s work and demeanour that we have used him to install a new porch ceiling and floor, to create a new enclosed cupboard in an empty kitchen space, to strengthen the stairs, improve the bathroom, and relied on him to give advice on other matters. Scott’s work is first class. He arrives promptly, suggests possible improvements to the task, finishes the job to the highest standard, and tidies up afterwards. His work ethic is admirable. All this at a very competitive price. Obviously, given the number of times that we have relied upon his services, we have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Scott.

JamesB-852522
JamesB-852522
2019-10-29

I hired Scott to do a full refurb on a rental propert i recently bought. From start to finish he was very polite and informative, hes reliable and turns turned up on time and he works hard and to a high standard.Will definately be using him again

RobH-395
RobH-395
2019-10-21

Scott was very professional throughout my dealings with him. He was in time, delivered exactly what he said he would and the work was to a great standard. I would recommend Scott to any one.

MissMc-92
MissMc-92
2019-10-18

Scott did my front door and internal doors Very quick professional and what a great guy. Highly recommended and would use again

JordanP-77
JordanP-77
2019-10-08

I originally hired Scott after reading his excellent reviews online. I needed a cupboard building in my spare bedroom to hide the boiler and also to provide extra storage space. Scott arranged a prompt visit to measure and quote for the job, and had lots of suggestions for how to make the best use of space and how to keep costs down (as I was on a budget ) The quote was very competitive considering it was a complete bespoke piece of carpentry that was required. The work started promptly and was done in one and a half days. The end result was fantastic. Scott was an absolute pleasure to deal with throughout as was his colleague, trustworthy ,hardworking and reliable. Thanks again!

AndyB-705
AndyB-705
2019-10-01

Scott gave us a quote for our kitchen refurb including appliances which was very fair after a couple of days the work was completed to a very good standard and with a minimum of fuss. We are delighted with our new kitchen thank you Scott.

SSB Building Services - MyBuilder.com Logo
SSB Building Services - Google My Business Logo
SSB Building Services - yell.com Busines Logo

We offer a vast array of services, perfect for any project.

SSB Building Services in Cheshire, provide an array of services including bespoke joinery and building services, check below for further of our skills.

New kitchens;
Kitchen renovations;
Home improvement;
Maintenance work;
Restorations;
​Bathroom installations;
Tiling (wall and floor);
Paint and decorative work;
Exterior and interior doors and frames (uPVC, wood and composite);
Lock replacements;
Window replacement and repair;
Glazing;
Bespoke Joinery and all other joinery services in Cheshire and the surrounding areas
​Repairs (including emergency repairs);
​Domestic work;
Commercial work;
Decking and fencing;
Plumbing;
Guttering, fascia and soffit;
Restorative plastering;
sub-contracting (electrician; plasterer; Gas safe engineer, bricklayer, landscaper); 

Contact us for a free, no obligation quote.

SSB BUILDING SERVICES – CHESHIRE BASED JOINERY EXPERTS

Friendly staff who turn your vision into a reality. 

We have worked with homeowners and designers to produce work we know you'll love. Call us today and bring our project management skills and extensive construction experience to your next project.

Our workforce is friendly, personable yet professional. Our tradesmen have been in the building, joinery and maintenance trade for multiple years and work together to bring the best out of SBB Building Services. 

​We are proud that our tradesmen have undertaken Equality and Diversity training to ensure that they mirror the values of SSB Building Services. 

If you want to transform your home or workplace’s look with a stunning addition, we’re the right Construction Company for you. Our team of seasoned builders and installers are dedicated to turning your visions into reality. Just give us a call and let us know what you want, we’ll take care of the rest.

Reliable, Friendly Builders